Researching PSSD and General Sexual Dysfunction

New members can only post here until they introduce themselves
djd09e

Researching PSSD and General Sexual Dysfunction

Unread post by djd09e »

Hello everyone,

My name is Dan. I am a social worker and PhD, with a long-standing interest in the efficacy of and adverse effects of psychiatric medications, including the broad antidepressant group (MAOIs, SSRIs, TCAs, etc.). I don't want to intrude here, so please let me know if my presence is unwanted. I was referred here by someone who has experienced adverse effects from an antidepressant. I was hoping to learn from the users here in addition to possibly linking to an ongoing, anonymous survey/study I am doing in the forums [I can get into the details of the study, but would rather make sure I haven't stepped on any toes first].

Thanks for reading and best regards,
Dan
Ghost

Re: Researching PSSD and General Sexual Dysfunction

Unread post by Ghost »

djd09e wrote:Hello everyone,

My name is Dan. I am a social worker and PhD, with a long-standing interest in the efficacy of and adverse effects of psychiatric medications, including the broad antidepressant group (MAOIs, SSRIs, TCAs, etc.). I don't want to intrude here, so please let me know if my presence is unwanted. I was referred here by someone who has experienced adverse effects from an antidepressant. I was hoping to learn from the users here in addition to possibly linking to an ongoing, anonymous survey/study I am doing in the forums [I can get into the details of the study, but would rather make sure I haven't stepped on any toes first].

Dan
Welcome, Dan. You are more than invited to participate here.

Ghost
- Medical Student & Friendly poltergeist - Lexapro Sept '14. [Hx] [PSSD Lab] [r/PSSD] [Treatment Plan] - Add "Ghost" in replies so I see it :)
fema4psyciatrists

Unread post by fema4psyciatrists »

Welcome, I highly commend you for doing this! I'm not religious but god bless you!